The blog returns

I’ve decided to blow the dust of ye olde blog and reactivate The Cynical Queer.

I’ve found that there is just a lot I’d like to say anonymously or at least without a ton of employer sponsored prying eyes and other things that just wouldn’t fit into my Facebook page. Not to mention Facebook is entirely too demanding for personal information. They do not need my phone number or the ability to text me at a whim (hey we don’t *all* text message/sms), and overall they are too intrusive.

I’ve noticed that if I don’t post it on Facebook, it doesn’t leave a trail, or at least a trail for people I do not wish to see hear my true opinions.

Look for more here in the near future.  I’ve been censoring myself when it comes to politics, the marriage “debate”, and a whole host of other issues.

CQ

3 Responses to “The blog returns”

  1. Welcome back! What a great surprise. Hope you’re doing well, and I look forward to “catching up” via your future posts.

  2. Yay! Funny you think that…I’ve been considering it as well. Except I’m lazy.

  3. I’ve been a bit lazy myself, but I’m getting worried about how intrusive Facebook is getting. I recently noticed they allow you to now log in using your e-mail address or phone number. Ummm… they don’t need my phone number.

Leave a Reply

