Pavement Pounding

Today I’m off to start applying to work in my new career field.  The goal for today?  Ten resumes and applications plus one to visit that would not allow me to take an application with me when I went around gathering them.

Let’s hope something pops.

4 Responses to “Pavement Pounding”

  1. My fingers are crossed. I hope it doesn’t take too long.

  2. My fingers also. Unfortunately they are crossed that none of these folks will call while I’m stuck at jury duty at the US District court. For some reason these California courts (federal, state, and local) have had a hard on for me since I’ve moved here. Strangely the entire 12 years I lived in the east I never once heard from a court.

    Irony would be if I get a summons from the local court where my mother lives that covers the same time period as the federal court. Somehow I think I could just call them and tell them that federal comes before local.

  3. GOOD LUCK!!! I’m sure you’ll find something great 🙂

  4. I’m sure the right job is out there. I wouldn’t want to be on a jury. Someone said, “I wouldn’t want a juror at my trial that wasn’t smart enough to get out of jury duty.”

Leave a Reply

