It Usually Comes in Threes

What is this you ask?  Deaths of people within my close social group.  I think most of my loyal readers know who the first person is, as it is the parent of a friend we have in common.

Today I received sad news that my dearest friend in North Carolina passed away suddenly on March 3.  I’m very saddened by this as I was planning to go back east to visit her and others I knew.  Now I really have no attachments or reason to go back to North Carolina at all since the rest of the crowd I would have visited would have been because I was there visiting this friend.

Last week I almost had the same issue happen with me that has happened to our mutual friend above.  My father was in the hospital, coded on the table three times, but has made it through.  I spoke with him yesterday and he’s doing much better, even though he has four different forms of cancer and heart failure.

Back in late 2006 and early 2007 I had the black-robed visitor make an appearance in my life three times in three months.  First it was my mothers uncle, then her other uncle, then the first uncles wife.

I’m hoping my “comes in threes” this time includes my grandmother passing away last summer, and that this is the last I’ll hear from death for a while.

I’d like to end this by saying to the two families of the deceased that I wish to offer my sincerest condolences.  Your loved ones made a positive impact on my life, and I’ll always be thankful to have known them.

2 Responses to “It Usually Comes in Threes”

  1. I think my trifeca is complete. 😦 I hope yours is as well.

  2. koko Says:

    I hate the rule of threes. My heart doesn’t do well breaking 3x so close to each other. I’ve got 2 with 1 to go…makes me nervous. I hope yours is complete. My heart sends you a lot of support and love 😦

Leave a Reply

