Storm of the Century my ass…

Gee, we were supposed to be inundated with the biggest snow storm these parts have seen in 25 years.

What did we get?

Tons of rain, and heavy downpour of hail (I suppose that’s kinda like snow), and closed schools for no reason.

At least I didn’t have to deal with a power outage.

2 Responses to “Storm of the Century my ass…”

  1. On the other hand…up here in The Woods we had the biggest snowfall in quite some time (over 20 inches) and the power is still out (since Thursday). Phones were out but service has been restored. This was a big storm for us in the foothills and Sierras, at least. Grass Valley got over a foot of snow, very unusual.

    Whenever weather forecasters talk about some big upcoming snow event in San Francisco & valley environs, one simply *HAS* to be skeptical.

    • Hi Cameron! Actually I’m at my folks place up in the foothills when the storm came through. 2200 ft. elevation. They had more snow last week than this over-hyped storm. Though I understand it is much worse up where you are.

      Again, glad I didn’t have to deal with it. I am caring for my 94 year old grandfather while my mother takes a much deserved break in Hawaii.

      🙂

Leave a Reply

