Brokeback Daddy

AIIIEEEEEEE!  Thud!  I imagine that is the sound Big D made as he fell off the ladder Saturday while helping one of his friends work on their new home.  His feet were at a height of 7-feet off the floor when the ladder gave way.

I was working until 3PM that day, while the incident happened at around 4PM.  Since I was so tired I had fallen asleep on the couch so I missed Big D’s phone call telling me he had taken up residence at the emergency room of the local hospital.  I’m a bad boyfriend!  I didn’t see his call had come in until 1 1/2 hours later.

He managed to chip a piece off of his 1st and cracked his 4th lumbar vertebrae.  He’s home now, in pain, with a body brace and a doctors note to stay away from work for the next two-weeks.

Let’s hope he has a speedy recovery.

3 Responses to “Brokeback Daddy”

  1. Sorry to hear the news!

    My best wishes for his speedy recovery.

  2. I hope gigantic D gets well very soon. Nothing worse than back pain. I’ve heard a shoulder massage will help if done often enough and low enough 😉

Leave a Reply

