Trying to be positive minded

Photo by smilemakesmile.comLately I’ve been trying to be more positive in my life.  I know that often I can be a big sour puss, but trying to remain positive in our cynical world has made me smile on the outside more like the kitty cat here on the right.

This little experiment has made me realize a couple of things.  First, it’s very difficult to remain positive when you’ve been something other than most of your life.  Second, I like the way being positive makes me feel, but I find it is very difficult to grasp and hold onto it, almost as if it is a balloon that has gotten away from you that you subsequently catch-up to, reach out and grab for it, then a slight breeze comes along putting the balloon slightly out of reach.

The good news is I like how I feel when trying to be positive.  I’m going to keep trying, and perhaps if I’m successful I’ll have to change the name of the blog.  😉  I just hope I don’t find that I need the miracle of modern pharmacology to help me catch the balloon.

4 Responses to “Trying to be positive minded”

  1. Positive? Are you sure? Won’t that mean a name change for the blog? I tried that once but the only thing I’m positive about is that gravity is a lie, the Earth sucks. If you want I will fly out there and convince you that nothing is worth being happy about you know we are all going to die and you’ll never make it out of here alive. December 21, 2012 will be the end of the world as we know it.

  2. I love you too Ted. 😀

  3. Thanks CQ! Do you advise me to buy a giant TV and new carpeting and furniture? I mean no interest or payments until 2013! Since the Mayan calendar declares 12-21-2012 as the last day I won’t have to pay anything, right?

  4. I think you can be positive and cynical at the same time. That’s called being a realist, eh?

Leave a Reply

