Feb 20, 1923 – June 29, 2010

Tuesday was a hard day, but we’re through the funeral and other niceties that go on with such things.

Since the 6 grandsons were asked to be the pallbearers, I was expecting at some point I was going to have to interface with the brother I don’t get along with.  I’m glad to report that he behaved himself, with me anyhow.  Unfortunately he got into a tangle with my father.

If I ever find that lamp with the genie one of my wishes is going to be elimination of drama from my life.

There were certainly distinct advantages to my living on one side of the country with most of my family living on the other.  Perhaps I should move to Florida?

Leave a Reply

