My Grandmother…

…has left the building.

4 Responses to “My Grandmother…”

  1. 😦 sorry to hear the news.

  2. Sorry for your loss 😦

  3. She had been having problems for several years, though I expected my maternal grandfather to go first. On that, she’s not having problems anymore.

    This was my bigoted grandmother, but she was my grandma nonetheless. She was the only family member to my knowledge that didn’t know I am gay. So in some ways this has taken some pressure off of me there, but I also feel a bit selfish for not having said anything. *shrugs*

  4. I’m sorry for your loss. I lost my Dad almost a year ago and still miss him every day. My grandmother died several years ago. She planted a tree in our front yard and put a leather shoe in with it for fertilizer because she was part Native American. My mom just had that tree removed and said she could care less who planted it. It was her own mother for Christ sakes! Now I miss my grandmother even more like her memory is fading away. I hope your grandmother had a long and happy life. She is in a better place even though I’m sure Peter gave her a stern warning about being a bigot and now she knows the error of her ways. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

