My face hurts

Why?  Because I had a CNA close a door in it.

It’s a good thing I’m not licensed yet, or there would have been a huge “Come to Jesus” meeting between me and this individual.  What with my being the supervisor when I’m on the floor caring for patients and passing medications, which is what I was doing when the door was shut in my face.

It’s not appropriate for this person to interfere with a nurse doing their job with a limited time to do it, which is what happened.

You think they would be smart enough not to do this to a potential future supervisor, given that many of the people in my school end up working in that facility.

Guess when it’s time for my turn at leadership week in this facility, should I get this individual assigned to me, I’ll be giving them the shittiest (literally) assignment I can.

*shrugs*

Leave a Reply

