Small World

Today I got to meet someone that I had been talking to for years.  I initially tried to meet him back in 2008 when I ventured to Philadelphia to apply for my Italian citizenship, but the meeting fell through.  Today he found himself in California and was able to drop by for a couple hours to visit me.

One thing I’ve always been apprehensive about is if a person that I’ve spoken with online will be the same person when I actually meet them, and if not, will it be in a bad way?

I’m happy to report that meeting my friend D was a very positive experience.  He was nothing like I was expecting, but that was in a good way.  He’s someone I would be very happy to know for years to come.

5 Responses to “Small World”

  1. That’s cool!

    I’m glad it turned out to be a positive experience.

  2. YAY! That’s always so fun. Can be scary too. I’ve met some people in person after knowing them for a long time…some turned out to be great and others kinda had odd motor twitches…which was odd. lol.

  3. Excellent!

  4. I must be caught in your spam filter!

  5. @MT: Yes, you were. Not sure why though. Did you use a new e-mail or something?

Leave a Reply

