What to do with my week off?

Here I am , only 1 1/2 months into my 11-month program and already dreaming of what I’m going to do with my week off in early May.  So far the answer might be a trip to New Mexico, specifically Santa Fe.  Big D and I would like to get together with my friends there, so we’re thinking we may be making the trip.

It will be nice to get out of here for a week and relax.

In other news, it looks like I might now have enough miles in my airline account to go to Australia.  Perhaps I can have this as a graduation present to myself?  It would be during the right time of year, when it is cold here and warm down under.

What do all of you think?

In other news, I’m hearing blogging is so 2003.  Maybe I need to join Twitter?

2 Responses to “What to do with my week off?”

  1. Australia is an *EXCELLENT* choice. I’ve always wanted to go there.

    Even though I’m an infrequent poster to my blog, I think that this form of expression is more interesting and well-rounded than the recent Facebook and Twitter phenomenons.

    This world continues to move at a faster pace and our attention spans continue to shrink. I am sorry that blogging seems to have become passé over the past couple of years.

    I do hang out on Facebook these days because the prevailing winds are blowing in that direction, but I do it mainly because it seems to be the only way that people share their lives lately. It’s better to have SOME contact rather than none at all!

  2. I am in a similar boat to Cameron. I do hang around Facebook because some of my “friends” are only reachable through FB. I’m beginning to wonder if my life would be all that different if I just lost touch with them. I feel like my life is too electronic and if people really want to stay in touch they know how to find me.

    Yes, go down under!! I think I’ll be going to the Grand Canyon for my graduation. 🙂 C’mon August!!

Leave a Reply

