Greetings from Germany

Not much to say, but I do plan a more thorough blog entry when I return to the US.  So far here’s what has gone on:

  • Boarded plane in US, flew for 10-hours.  Long flight *yawns*
  • Went through immigration in Frankfurt with new EU passport.  Immigration officer yawned.
  • Took train from Frankfurt to Weimar.
  • Slept – Jet lag is a pain in the neck.
  • Went to Soapbox car races.  Nearly got hit by kid driving tin-foil car. Note: Not a Trabant.
  • Slept – Jet lag is a pain in the neck.
  • Went to Erfurt – really cool city.
  • Slept – Jet lag is a pain in the neck.
  • Went to Kranichfeld – saw really cool castle.
  • Slept – Jet lag is a pain in the neck.
  • Went to Buchenwald – Angry and sad all at the same time.  Damn Nazi’s.

Side note:  I got to see TQE’s grocery store hottie.  I want to put the kid in my suitcase and bring him home but am afraid I can’t get him through customs.

I hope you’re all having a good time in the US.  I return Wednesday.

One Response to “Greetings from Germany”

  1. It sounds like your trip was a pain in the neck.

    I hate long plane flights!

Leave a Reply

