Leavin’ on a jet plane…

Tomorrow I’m getting on the big metal bird and making my way to Frankfurt, Germany.  This trip is going to be a much needed respite from normal life, and I’m hoping that when I return that I’ll be in a better state of mind to continue with what I want to be working on.

One good thing that I got done today is that I managed to get a new seat on the flight to Germany.  When I made my reservation the only thing available was a middle seat.  After my experience flying back from Dallas last week, I knew I had to claw, fight, scratch, or otherwise steal a window or aisle seat on the flight to Germany.  It’s the flight I need to sleep on as it is overnight arriving Thursday morning.  Coming back I’m less concerned as I’ll be returning a mere 2-hours and 15-minutes after I leave Germany due to the time difference.  May 6, 2009 will at that point officially become the longest day of my life with that day lasting for me a total of 33-hours.  I guess I know how to squeeze more than 24-hours into a day now.

I’ve had a ton of stuff to do before I depart.  I’ve finished a huge freelance project for a former associate, I’ve been signing off on huge amounts of legal paperwork, finishing up what I hope are the last of loose-ends from my life in Conservative Hell, and finally getting life in order.  For someone with what seems to be a ton of time on his hands, I’ve been feeling more like Disenchanted in not only am I burning one candle at both ends, it seems more like two or three.

A week away from the states is most welcome at this point.

2 Responses to “Leavin’ on a jet plane…”

  1. I hope you relax on this trip and enjoy the old world charm. A candle burnt at both ends will not last the night, but ah my friends and oh my foes it gives a lovely light. Auf Wiederschen.

  2. Safe travels and have a blast!

Leave a Reply

