I now return to my regularly scheduled life

For those of you following the Days of CQ’s Life, you have discovered that I no longer live in Conservative Hell, and that I’ve moved all the way across the United States to a yet to be revealed location.   This came with some drama recently when I was moving everything across the country where I returned some household items to someone, at my expense, with no request for reimbursement.  For the record, I don’t expect it nor will I ask for it.

As could be expected, it was a tense encounter that I ended on a positive note and received a dose of negativity back.

How?

At the end of the meeting I wished the person and their family well.  I figured it’s over, and that it is more productive to be polite.

What did I receive in return?

“I hope you have the conscious to reimburse my brother for all the items he left…”  At which point the person got in their vehicle and drove away.  I suppose there are many things I could have said to this person, perhaps make note of the things I hope the brother has the conscious to never do to someone again (this is the second time he did this to someone), but I didn’t and I won’t.  What would be the point of doing so?

In a message sent to me, in writing, last November I was told to dispose of the items as I saw fit and that is exactly what I’ve done.

Now that I’ve had this meeting, I’m moving on and I restate with sincerity what I said before – I wish he and his family well.  So long as they leave me alone I will leave them alone.

It’s onward and upward, hopefully for both of us.

4 Responses to “I now return to my regularly scheduled life”

  1. Hopefully now you can close this ugly chapter of your life for good.

  2. You can only hope for the best for everyone involved. I’m glad you were able to meet with them to return things though. I still think you have a lot going for you…it’s just around the corner!

  3. Truth be told, I am working on the next thing. I’m giving serious thought to going back to school to work on a degree in something that is mostly recession proof… perhaps recession resistant is the correct term? If I am to do it, I need to do it now since the ‘ole clock is ticking on the whole age thing.

    On relationships, I keep my mind open and I do have someone interesting pursuing me. He and I are liking the other and we are taking it VERY slow, as in, we’ve gone the anti-gay route and not even had sex two months into checking each other out. I strongly feel the place where I’ve made mistakes (and those that have been with me before) is that we went into it much too quickly, and didn’t spend enough time finding out about the other person before we shared our bodies with the other.

    We’ve already spent a weekend together and next month he and I are going to Texas and driving back. (Note to self: potential career choice = truck driver? *shrugs*) I think everyone I know would like him, but we’ve both agreed to introduce to friends and family only after we’ve dated for a while.

    It’s cliche, but I do feel like I’m at a significant crossroads in life. I’m excited and a bit scared of it all at the same time.

  4. Why do I feel like breaking out into song? “Born Free as free as the wind blows, as free as the grass grows, born free to follow your heart”. “Care free and life is worth living, but only worth living if you’re born free!”

Leave a Reply

