Pot. Kettle. Black.

To one of the friends on my blogroll (you know who you are), I thought I would provide the following word definition given your reaction to our conversation last night.  From the Merriam-Webster on-line dictionary is the word I believe applies to our conversation, the second definition being the more relevant and what I think of your opinion and attitude last night.

I will speak with you directly about why I’m applying this word to you if you wish, but you need to remember you’re not quite the virtuous individual you made yourself out to be.  We all have faults.

That is all.

hyp·o·crite
Pronunciation: \ˈhi-pə-ˌkrit\
Function: noun
Etymology: Middle English ypocrite, from Anglo-French, from Late Latin hypocrita, from Greek hypokritēs actor, hypocrite, from hypokrinesthai
Date: 13th century
1 : a person who puts on a false appearance of virtue or religion
2 : a person who acts in contradiction to his or her stated beliefs or feelings
hypocrite adjective
One Response to “Pot. Kettle. Black.”

  1. I’m not on your blogroll. Let me add: Confucius say, “those who live in glass house should not throw stones”.

Leave a Reply

