Busy life

Yes, it’s a busy life in the new location.  So busy in fact, that I’ve been neglecting my blog and the friends that read it.

I believe tomorrow that I will likely go pick-up my new license plates for the car.  I had been avoiding doing that until February, because the way the registration and taxes work in the new state are such that everything is due at once, and I didn’t want to end up with a $200-$300 bill in December or January each year at registration renewal time.

I also have to get a new driver license.  I’m not sure I’d want to at this point, but I think it is mandatory to do this so I can get car insurance in the new state.  I’ll have to check with the people who take care of such things to be certain.

I should be returning to Conservative Hell for a brief visit sometime in the next 3-4 weeks where I’ll be loading things up, and moving them to the new location, though I admit  just giving everything away and starting with new things seems attractive.  No packing a truck, no long drive, etc.  Regardless, I’d like to do this before rent comes due on the storage unit for another month.

I do miss my friends back in CH, but I know I’ve made the right decision to leave.  I was simply not happy there, and I think I’ll be very happy in the new place.  It has more of the recreational things I like to do available, and I have easy access to international travel when time and money permit.

I hope all of you are well, and perhaps I’ll have more to say once I get all my “up in the air” stuff settled.

One Response to “Busy life”

  1. You sound happier than you’ve been in a long time if I can read between the lines. You’ll need the driver’s license or an ID for just about everything nowadays. Smart thinking about the license plates being due. Mine used to be due the last day of Feb. every year but now they’ve moved it up to the 7th of February every year. They said it is better, better for who?

Leave a Reply

