Life in review

Lately I’ve had quite a bit of time to ponder life.  I know that rain will fall into all of our lives at some point, and lately for me it’s been a torrential downpour, but usually at the end of such events the sun comes out.  Plants and flowers grow,   Ultimately, life begins anew.  This is what has been happening for me lately.

During the past couple months I’ve had a combination of stormy weather and bright sunny days, often times simultaneously.   I’ve been dealing with a hurricane, but I have also taken advantage of the calm of the eye moving over me to move forward and start to plot what’s next.  Of course, I had to wait for the second part of the storm to move over me, and for the bright clear skies to return.

That happened this past week.

Right now I’m kind of in a daze.  I’ve been anticipating the storm, boarding up the windows, coming outside in the eye to see what’s gone on, run back inside for the rest of the storm and now – complete calm.  It’s a very weird feeling.  I find myself pondering how much destruction happens during a storm that comes to light only after it’s passed and you have the sunshine to point it all out to you.

What I’ve seen now that daylight has returned is that my life “home” is a bit battered and bruised, but I’m going to be fine. This is something for which I’m truly grateful.  I weathered the storm, and frankly, I’m a stronger and better person for having done so.

I have a good family, I have good friends, and I’m enjoying the things life has to offer.  I’ve been going to shows, visiting old friends, making new friends, and overall been making positive changes to my life.  Lately, other than the storm, life has been darn good.

Once the bruises from the storm heal, life is going to be great.  I have the whole world to explore and things will only get better from here.  I want share all that with my wonderful friends here, and I look forward to seeing you all soon.

4 Responses to “Life in review”

  1. I think a metaphorical storm can be just as bad or worse than a real one. I could break out into a song from Annie: “The sun will come out tomorrow”, but I won’t. I’m weathering a storm myself right now and it’s a doosie. I’m afraid one of my close family members isn’t going to make it through. For the past two christmases I’ve lost someone very dear to me. I was hoping this year would be different.
    Monday Obama will tour the White House with Bush. He will have to bite his tongue lest he say OMG! you’re a fool! and they thought I wasn’t smart enough?
    Back on topic, sorry my ADD is showing, what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger. To be or not to be that is the question.

  2. I like the new layout!

  3. disenchanted Says:

    I’m with Koko — I like the layout too!

  4. Thank you all. I was planning this layout about the time TQE launched his remodel, so I held off for a bit so that it was a fresh start (how appropriate now) instead of a band wagon thing.

    Like each new layout I’ve introduced, it’s more modern than the last. I’m always amazed at how quickly things change on “The Net.”

Leave a Reply

