Countdown to Arizona

Taking inspiration from all those to-do lists Disenchanted posts, I’m presenting my countdown to Arizona. I leave tomorrow night for Capitol City and fly out the next day.

  • See if I can get the drywall contractor set-up to start work on the house. Kind of, got an acceptable bid, waiting for another bid to come in.
  • Mow the lawn.
  • Blow stray yard clippings off sidewalk and driveway after mowing.
  • Get my laundry done.
  • Make deposit at bank.
  • Get some ironing done.
  • Re-locate electric outlet for new over the range microwave so it is in the cabinet when it is hung.
  • Get my hair cut.
  • Install new box in place of old light switch box in the kitchen and put new switch in it.
  • Move the rest of the stuff out of the way of the contractor so they can just come in and WORK.
  • Install insulation in the exterior walls of the house where we had to remove it to wire and plumb.
  • Move my workspace at the office. Yes, I’m moving for the first time in 8 years.
  • Pack for Arizona trip.
  • Pray to the gods that the city picks up everything from the sidewalk so I don’t have to lug it back to the back yard. Wow, they actually did it!
  • Vote.
  • Drive to Capitol City.
  • Get on a plane and forget about Conservative Hell for 5 days.

For those that are counting, that’s seventeen separate items. I wonder if I’ll get it all done?

5 Responses to “Countdown to Arizona”

  1. I hope you enjoy Arizona. My philosophy: Never do today what you can put off until tomorrow.
    One more thing to ad to your list, Vote, the polls open early then catch a flight to Capitol City.

  2. Update: I voted this morning in my first ever primary. I usually wait and vote in the fall elections. I’m not going to say who I voted for but I hope she wins.

  3. disenchanted Says:

    LOL – yeah, I do have a lot of lists!
    And I voted today too!

  4. I think we both voted for the winner in each of our states. That that was a nail biter in Lake county.

    I was surprised that she almost lost, given what the polls were saying just ahead of the vote.

    OK, off to Arizona. I’ll be back Sunday night.

  5. It was interesting. I just got attacked by two Obama freaks outside of my building. Like it’s *my* fault that Rush Limbaugh told Republicans to cross over? What the {BLEEP} ever.

    Sadly, if the Democrats used a winner-takes-all system, this would have been finished ages ago.

Leave a Reply

