Entertaining a pussy

This week I am playing daddy to a grey tiger-striped cat. This is P’s cat and since he is out of town on business, I get to cat sit.

Yesterday I brought him home with me after spending some time in Capitol City, much to the dismay of the cat. Since he was yowling to be let out of his little kitty prison, when I got home I parked the car in the garage, closed the garage door, then opened the car door and cage to let him out. So, what happened next? I accidentally slammed his tail the car door.

I tawt I taw a puddy tat!That action was promptly followed by a yowl and a hiss.

Poor kitty…

To add insult to kittycat injury, after leaving him home alone all day while I was at work, I came home, changed clothes, and headed to the grocery store. He’s probably feeling quite abandoned right now because he has been wandering the house looking for his daddy, who will not arrive until sometime Friday.

He did manage to think more highly of me when I fed him some wet cat food earlier. Perhaps all is *not* lost?

11 Responses to “Entertaining a pussy”

  1. poor kitty 😦 but kitty is pretty!

  2. disenchanted Says:

    What a beautiful cat!
    BTW, our Persian is all pissy tonight because The Coach took her to the groomer. She smells good, but her attitude stinks. LOL!

  3. I adore how cats are fiercely independent, willing to tell you to go to hell 🙂

    I hope your relationship improves as the week goes on!

  4. Well if he’s telling me to go to hell, he must be channeling my younger brother.

  5. Oh you can get a cat to do anything…it wants to do. I had a wonderful cat named Dickens. I found him in my parents garage abandoned by the neighbors cat who took all of her litter home except him. I bottle fed him and raised him up right. He hated children. He would scurry up to them and let them pet him then without warning or provocation he would sink his teeth into their hand. Take good care of P’s pussy for a change. (you knew that was coming)

  6. It’s hard for cats to change environments; they bond strongly with their own homes. So it’s no surprise that Kitty is feeling a bit lost right now.

    Just pay some attention to him and he’ll be fine. He’ll probably give you “cattitude” but be patient.

    What’s the cat’s name? How old?

  7. @Cameron: His name is Frankie and he is about 4 years old.

  8. So it is a he. Frankie is a male cat. Let’s get this straight a male cat is a Tom and a female cat is a pussycat. I saw in the paper a male goat for sale: they referred to it as a Boar Goat. A male goat is a Billy and a female goat is a Nanny. Next time just ask your ole pal Farmer Ed.

  9. @Ed: Did you by chance purchase your house from Eddie Albert and Eva Gabor?

  10. Green Acres is the place to be…and a male horse is a Stallion and a female horse is a Mare. A male Turkey is a Gobbler and a female is a Hen. A male Goose is a Gander. A male Swan is a Cob and a baby Swan is a Cygnet. …land spreadin’ out so far and wide, keep Manhattan just give me that country side! Yee Haw!

  11. If you want Kitty to be entertained, catch a Grasshopper and remove it’s long legs or at least one of them. Kitty will be happy for hours. There are no Grasshoppers here this time of year. I hope Frankie has forgiven you for breaking his tail.

Leave a Reply

