Is this misfortune?

I received this inside of my fortune cookie tonight:

The gambler is like the fisherman. Both have beginners luck.

Lucky numbers 1, 12, 21, 23, 24, 36

Since I’ve never played the lottery (at least in Conservative Hell) does this mean I should start by using the numbers provided? Or should I just laugh this one off at the irony of saying gamblers have beginners luck being followed with lucky numbers to play in the lottery (gambling)?

What a juxtaposition!

One Response to “Is this misfortune?”

  1. Play the Lottery but do as I do and let the Computer pick the numbers. Feeling lucky? Maybe you should also go fishing. Remember: It is not the size of your bait but how you wiggle your worm.

Leave a Reply

