17 two-by-fours and what do you get?

Another day closer to getting out of… this fuc**ng house that never seems to leave any time for me and P to do what we want to do, that’s what.

Sing the title and sentence above to the song Sixteen Tons and it will make more sense.

This weekend P and I put up the partition wall in my kitchen.    Now the space is nicely divided into a 12 foot by 13 foot kitchen, and a similar sized office/bedroom/den.  We are by no means close to finishing the project, but the core of the job is done, namely framing the wall.  P doesn’t think we got much done, but it’s projects like this one that let you see real changes to a house.

We also took the ceiling on the porch down so we could drywall it.  In hindsight (he’s gonna kill me for this) we probably should have left it alone and drywalled over it.  It’s slightly over eight feet, so we could have gotten away with that.  Regardless, that is another project done, and I think in the long run it’s going to make it much easier to re-wire the newly divided space and the kitchen. 

Let’s hope this is the beginning of getting a TON of projects done!

On another note…  The latest season of The Amazing Race has concluded.  Since I know TQE has not seen it yet, I’ll only say I’m a bit surprised they chose the final destination city that they did.  It just doesn’t seem like they quite made it *all* the way around the world.

3 Responses to “17 two-by-fours and what do you get?”

  1. What’ll you get? Another day older and deeper in debt! Yeah, I’m old enough to remember Tennessee Ernie Ford.
    Does P read this BLog? High sweet P! You make CQ’s life worth living. He’s been very uncynical lately.
    I never watched Amazing Race last night but I know who won. I like the couple that won. The guy is a super cute hawt man.

  2. Yes, P does read the blog but for some reason he never seems to want to leave a comment.

    I used to think I was the Maris Crane of the blog world, but now I think I’m more like the neighbor from “Home Improvement”. I think P is taking on the role of Maris, you always hear about him but you never see him!

  3. I’m going to get an Italian Greyhound someday and name her Maris.
    Go ahead and Comment P don’t be afraid.

Leave a Reply

