One wall done

I spent 16-hours this past weekend tearing out the rest of brick wall number one and replacing it with drywall.  I knew our little winged friends (termites) had visited the wall, but I didn’t realize how extensively they damaged it.  So I spent a good bit of time yesterday repairing the damage so I could fasten the drywall.

Now I have the electric outlet locations on that wall roughed in, the light switches for the garage and porch INSIDE the new room instead of the garage, the new dryer electric outlet in the wall instead of just lying on the floor, and the new entry door from the garage to the porch/soon to be laundry area, installed.

I guess it’s on to bricking-in the screen door opening to prepare to install the new windows.  Then onward to tearing out the other brick wall.   

Whew!  It was a busy weekend,  so I think I will take tonight off. 

5 Responses to “One wall done”

  1. Take tonight off you earned it. Say how about making P come over this weekend and help. Things go better when you have help. I’m sure he will be able to help you out big time. You may even be able to install the male plug, for the dryer I mean. 😉

  2. Umm… I took care of the male plug for this particular application.

    P lives about 200 miles away. Hey, what is it with me and men 200 miles away? Anyhow, he’ll be back up in a few weeks to help. I’ll go see him this weekend in Civil War starter state.

  3. 200 miles isn’t that far away. Yeah, I couldn’t think of a good metaphor so I said Male Dryer plug. Anyway you got a lot of work done the last time he was there. I seem to remember something about rabbits. I used to raise Rabbits a few years ago. I would take the Doe to the Bucks cage for breeding, man those F*ckers really go at it! If you do it like that I feel kinda sorry for P. (not really I’m jealous) All work and no play makes CQ a horny guy. The First state to secede from the union was…I know you don’t want me to say it. Maybe you can find P a job nearby or even move to his town after you fix up the Crap Shack and make a tidy profit. So you’re not serious yet but I’m pulling for you guys, I always want good guys to find love and live happily ever after. I am a hopless romantic, sue me.

  4. I feel like groovin’ on me some James Taylor this fine morning.
    In my mind i’m goin’ to Carolina, can’t you see the Sunshine? Can’t you just feel the Moonshine? Ain’t it just like a friend of mine to hit me from behind Yes I’m gone to Carolina in my mind.
    I just got kicked in the nuts by a close friend and am feeling down but Mr. Taylor and Mr. Jack Daniels helps.

  5. Kick in the nuts by a close friend? Unless you’ve completely masochistic I’m guessing this wasn’t planned.

Leave a Reply

