Blah!

Yes, I’m having one of those days.  I must remember to use my medication so that I don’t feel like a 90 year old man. 

Hopefully I’ll get the bushes by the driveway trimmed today.  I have an azalea bush that is taking over the world and it’s getting large enough now that I can barely get in and out of the driveway.  Now that it’s done blooming it’s time to cut it back.

Not really much going on here other than preparing to fly, fly, fly, fly, fly next Friday.  I really need to get away from Conservative Hell for a while and I think this trip overseas is just the thing to take care of the Conservative Hell blah’s.

6 Responses to “Blah!”

  1. How exciting!

    I wish I were flying next Friday. 🙂

  2. You’ll be flying next Sunday. I think that will be good enough?

  3. You’ll take the Friday flight and He’ll take the Sunday flight and you’ll be in Johannesburg before him. Just don’t ask about aparthied and look sympathetic when they tell you how the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. Rand $7.00 U.S. $1.00. I’m so excited for you guys. (a little jealous to)

  4. It was 13 rand to the dollar not too long ago…

    We’re going to Cape Town first.

  5. Hmmm…. Sunday is fine. Annoyingly, just to warn you, there is track-work in the Netherlands next sunday — meaning we might just have to get up a wee bit earlier.

  6. Naturally… I hope by “wee bit” it isn’t 5 hours.

Leave a Reply

