Anybody wanna house, part 2

First off, Happy New Year everybody.

If you’ll remember from my first post about this on December 22, I am about to take a trip to fabulous Las Vegas, NV.  They must be serious about the interview as they are PAYING to fly me out and put me up in a hotel for the duration of my visit.  Anytime potential new co-workers want to pay to fly you cross-country is an excellent sign, right?

I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  This would be major upheaval in my life and I’d likely loose the South Africa trip, but I’ve been in such a rut lately that perhaps this is just what I need to get my life going in the right direction? 

So anybody wanna house?  Must keep good thoughts… must keep good thoughts…

5 Responses to “Anybody wanna house, part 2”

  1. Congratulations!

    My fingers are crossed–for which outcome I am not sure yet as both have good possibilities for you.

  2. If they pay your gambling debts, your in! haha. I would think the cost of suitable housing in Vegas will be outrageous. Maybe you can commute from Laughlin or parump. I hope it all works out for the best.

  3. Actually an apartment about 3 miles from the office that is in upscale Summerlin can be had for $1000 per month or just under to include stainless appliances, maple cabinets, and granite counter tops.

    If successful in my endeavor I would easily be able to afford that.

  4. congrats! woot woooooot! oh and from the tv show flip that house, i hear flipping houses in vegas is very profitable 😀 so maybe you can find a good deal!!

  5. Las Vegas has actually come to a screeching halt as far as home value appreciation in the past 6 months. What made flipping so profitable there is that while you were working on the house it generally went up in value $50,000 during the process. You could have made that much in 6 months even if you had done NOTHING to the house.

    My friend in Phoenix purchased his place 4 years ago for $250K – just ahead of the major boom there. I’d estimate his home is worth about $600K now.

    Guess I missed out, however I did my learning on this stuff during a VERY lean time and VERY lean market in my area. So if I can succeed here, I’ll have an easier time in a place like Nevada.

    Thanks to everyone for your positive thoughts!

Leave a Reply

