More Halloween Politics

I was reading an article on MSNBC about the Katherine Harris US Senate campaign in Florida.  You may remember her as the woman that handed King George the election in 2000 by certifying the Florida vote as being 537 in favor of the United States’ first monarch.

Apparently she is batshiat crazy to the point that her first campaign manager did the following:

Before he became the first of three campaign managers to quit, Jim Dornan programmed his cellphone to play the theme song from “The Exorcist” when Harris called.

I’ve heard of difficult people before, but damn!  When even your campaign staff is doing this sort of thing you must be certifiably crazy.

Happy Halloween!

4 Responses to “More Halloween Politics”

  1. Wow!

    At least he had a sense of homour about it!

  2. 1,000.

    So this is entry number 1,000. I’ve written 1,000 entries since conversion to the blog format. As such I thought I would think about the old entries and pick out ten of my favorites—even though I could have followed the…

  3. I belive I saw Kathryn Harris’s head spinning around a few times. I’d like to tell you what I think of her but well, my moral ethics just won’t allow me to say it. Let’s just say she’s right up there with Ann Coulter in my book.
    John Kerry was misquoted by the Republicans as saying the troops were not very smart. Bushie commented: “they is as smart as me is, and Kerry should ought to apologize”.

  4. Disenchanted Says:

    I love it!

Leave a Reply

