I want sleep…

I’m back.  After 3 nights at the swanky hotel I’ve returned home and back to my mundane and boring life.

As predicted in the last paragraph of my previous post the predicted shenanigans happened about 5 minutes after I met up with the first group of my sales people.  One asked me if I wanted to join him in the jacuzzi downstairs and I said I had not brought a pair of swim trunks with me.  Naturally he said I didn’t need a pair, contrary to the fact that the jacuzzi wasn’t in a locker room but instead out in public view of both genders.

The meeting was rather boring as most meetings are, but we went to the President of the company’s home and had a function out on her pool deck where the temperature dropped to 48F before we left.  We got to tour their home and oddly I was expecting lavish furnishings and gold leafed everything, but the house looked like most other homes I’ve been to.  The only exception was the painting over the fireplace mantle that was covered with a sheet.  Odd really, but I guess when you spend the bucks to get a bonafide Picasso to hang in your living room, you want to protect it from the light when you’re not home.

After coralling the sales people, we returned to the hotel where I proceeded to get drunk on the company dime and then I retired upstairs and checked out the next morning.  I’m telling you, I hate sales people, they are so full of themselves and do not take direction all that well.  They do whatever they feel like doing, even if it is trying to coral them out of the president of the company’s house so that she can close the gates behind us.   *shrugs*

Well back to my dull life…  I hope you all had a pleasant week.

2 Responses to “I want sleep…”

  1. I woke up this morning to 28 degrees and frost everywhere. Our growing season is over for this year. Sounds like you had a pretty good time. I take it you never accepted the offer of skinny dipping in the Jacuzzi? What is the use of having a Picasso if you keep it covered up. I know Pablo wouldn’t want it to be treated like that. Maybe they were protecting it from wild and crazy sales people. Any way CQ it’s good to have you back safe and sound. “Hugs”

  2. I miss the cold weather actually. I grew up in Michigan and live in California now. Sometimes I’d like a little snow and ice. Oh well. I guess that’s what airplanes are for so I can go see family.

Leave a Reply

