Child Labor

I had a friend point me in the direction of a rather disturbing but at the same time amusing website tonight. The UN has been fighting child labor in less developed nations for years, especially in Africa so when I saw this website I was somewhat conflicted in my reaction.

Should I be upset that these children are being taken advantage of or should I be happy that their village has water? Either way, it is an interesting capitalist pursuit.  Unfortunately I think Generalisimo Slavedriver is going to figure out a way to hook this sucker up to a generator or use it for a purpose other than what it is intended for.

One Response to “Child Labor”

  1. I can see it now…run faster I want to water my lawn. The kids probably don’t think it is fun after a few days.

Leave a Reply

