Prentensionville – Here I come!

I’m on my way to Washington, DC Friday night. I need to come up with some activity to do on at least one day of this 3-day trip. Anyone have any suggestions?

I’m thinking that going to the Spy Museum may be nice, but I think it is a bit pricey.

6 Responses to “Prentensionville – Here I come!”

  1. Yippee! Gary and I are going to DC for the 4th of July. We’re going to spend two nights at the Hotel Monaco and go see the fireworks on the mall. We’re still planning the rest of our vacation … but it looks like Baltimore and Philly have also made our list.

    Tell me if you like the Spy Museum. I’ve never been there.

  2. Hmm… 4th of July? Perhaps a chance for us to have lunch together. I think I’m going up to see J on the 4th.

  3. Woot! That could be fun! I love D.C., but I don’t get to spend enough time there. If only I could actually *afford* to live there …

  4. I vote for Air and Space… but I am predictable in that category.

    Maybe the new Air and Space Museum annex at IAD?

  5. The best way to spend time in DC is hanging around Dupont Circle, drinking coffee and browsing the bookstores.

    The Logan Circle area has also been very hot lately. It used to be almost ghetto, but now there are some nice restaurants and coffee bars in the neighborhood.

  6. Cynical Queer Says:

    DC *is* rather expensive.

Leave a Reply

