Happy Valentine’s Day


This candy heart sums up my feelings about my current health care situation.

Here is a link to the candy heart generator.

5 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Hey, at least you have a sense of humor about it. Question: isn’t there some kind of auxillary plan you could buy that would help cut down on the cost of prescription meds?

  2. That really bites… in a very bad way.

    My thoughts remain with you.

  3. The issue is that there is an auxillary plan, but to really see what is going on you have to do all the calculations. I’ll likely be going with the auxillary/buy-up plan.

    When I ran my calculations the more expensive plan was only $20 more out of pocket than the high deductible plan at the end of the year. I think I can handle the extra $20 and have the piece of mind that if I have a bad year (like last year) that I’ll be stuck mostly for the $30/$50 co-pay instead of $3,000-$6,000.

    Adam, thanks… I need that. 🙂

  4. Wow – those are still pretty high co-pays. Ouch.

  5. Yes, it is one of the reasons I’m frustrated where I’m at. No upward mobility at the company and very low job availability where I live. On top of it, they keep telling me I’ve had wage increases (IE I’m getting more) while at the same time taking health care away 1-piece at a time.

    Most folks here never think about healthcare plans as more compensation. I understand that is what they are, and in the past 2 years the company has reduced my compensation about 25%-30% while increasing my work load to twice what it used to be. All this with 3% cash raises a year.

    Lovely, eh?

    I can’t get this house done fast enough.

Leave a Reply

