I’m still standing

I’m still here, but am incredibly slammed with work. I finally figured out that it is because Thanksgiving is next week and everyone that is going on vacation is doing the ‘ole dump-n-run expecting it to all be miraculously done when they get back on the 28th.

It’s a good thing I’ve hired some gnomes to do this work while *I’m* gone.

My back is feeling much better. It’s still sore, but at least I can walk now. Oddly, ibuprofen did the trick.

I’m having a guest in this weekend. It’s nice to have someone in the house, especially when it is cold. We can use the extra body heat to warm up the place. I have yet to put the insulation in the hole in the attic, but since it is in a closet I managed to do a temporary stop-gap for now. I stuffed all my extra pillows on the shelf in the closet (where the hole is) as insulation for now. I reached up there this morning and it seems to be working. it was very cold above the pillows, but warm underneath in the house.

I guess I know what I’m doing this weekend. I have the insulation, just have not put it up yet. So more raking and working. Let’s hope I don’t end up with a repeat of this week, next week.

Leave a Reply

