House Hunting 2

Well I’m still house hunting. I want to put in an offer on the place I saw a couple days ago, but I need the freaking agent to get back in touch with me. I qualify for the loan, have the gift funds to fix it up as the majority would be the Bathroom and Kitchen, etc.

Should I be scared or excited at the prospect of home ownership?

*UPDATE* 2:00 PM

I’m going to see the agent at about 4:30 today to sign an offer on the house I’ve been talking about. I hope the sellers don’t laugh at me. I’m putting a, hopefully, decent offer in. I’m giving full asking price but am asking for the Central AC and Heat to be put in before I close. I figure those cost about $6,000, so instead of asking for a 5% discount from asking price, I’m asking for that, since it needs to be done anyhow.

Leave a Reply

