Back for a bit

OK, now that I’ve discussed appropriate topics with the person involved, I can now say that the reason I went dark for the last week of so is due to a relationship break-up. I am now single in everything but location.

What happened? My view is that he withheld information about something bad in his past from me, he maintains that the relationship was on it’s way out for a while now. I’m the one that called it off, but still things kind of suck at the moment. We’ll both get over it, but now I find myself having to liquidate an asset (extra car which will free up about $220 in my budget each month) and getting myself moved back to the town where I work.

I guess the silver lining in all this is I won’t have a 50 minute commute anymore. But now I have to find $600 bucks for rent each month.

I’ll survive, but I’ll tell you this. Please, please, please kidnap me if I start talking all googly about another guy any sooner than 6 months from now.

I’d like to remain a friend with my ex. I just don’t know why he doesn’t understand that not telling me about a rather messy detail of his past was a bad decision just like the bad decision he made then. I would much rather have found out about it from him and not the public records.

4 Responses to “Back for a bit”

  1. IUMike Says:

    Really sorry to hear about this Chris šŸ˜¦ I’ll spare you all the cliches I know about breaking up…just thought you’d like to know you’re in my thoughts, even if we haven’t met face to face.

  2. Thanks Mike. šŸ™‚

  3. I am thinking of you as well.

    As they say in Britain: Keep your pecker up!

  4. I think that was also one of his problems, but I can’t prove it. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

